Faces of the First Order NZ Mint Coins – Stormtrooper

The thirteenth release in New Zealand Mint’s Faces of the Empire/Faces of the First Empire silver coin collection has just been announced. The First Order Stormtrooper follows on from last month’s release of Kylo Ren. The Faces collection include 16 1oz silver coins ($2 denomination, legal tender in Niue), each with a mintage of 10,000, released over a span of two years. The coins are approximately 41mm x 49mm in size, and ship with a windowed display case (affiliate link):

The full list of characters in the Faces coin collection includes:

  1. Darth Vader (released)
  2. Imperial Stormtrooper (released)
  3. Imperial TIE Fighter Pilot (released)
  4. Scout Trooper (released)
  5. Imperial Snowtrooper (released)
  6. Death Trooper (released)
  7. Scarif Stormtrooper/Shore Trooper (released)
  8. Hovertank Pilot (released)
  9. Imperial Patrol Trooper (released)
  10. Clone Trooper, Phase I (released)
  11. Clone Trooper, Phase 2 (released)
  12. Kylo Ren (released)
  13. First Order Stormtrooper
  14. First Order TIE Fighter Pilot
  15. First Order Flametrooper
  16. First Order Snowtrooper

You can read our 2017 interview with Brent Hindman, head of sales and marketing at NZ Mint, to glimpse behind the scenes of their design and manufacturing processes related to the NZ Mint Star Wars coin collections, and check out all of our NZ Mint coverage under the NZ Mint tag.

You Might Also Like