Faces of the First Order NZ Mint Coins – Kylo Ren

The twelfth release in New Zealand Mint’s Faces of the Empire/Faces of the First Empire silver coin collection has just been announced. Kylo Ren follows on from last month’s release of a Phase 2 Clone Trooper, and marks a transition in the naming of the collection from the Faces of the Empire to Faces of the New Order. The Faces collection include 16 1oz silver coins ($2 denomination, legal tender in Niue), each with a mintage of 10,000, released over a span of two years. The coins are approximately 41mm x 49mm in size, and ship with a windowed display case (affiliate link):

The full list of characters in the Faces coin collection includes:

  • Darth Vader (released)
  • Imperial Stormtrooper (released)
  • Imperial TIE Fighter Pilot (released)
  • Scout Trooper (released)
  • Imperial Snowtrooper (released)
  • Death Trooper (released)
  • Scarif Stormtrooper/Shore Trooper (released)
  • Hovertank Pilot (released)
  • Imperial Patrol Trooper (released)
  • Clone Trooper, Phase I (released)
  • Clone Trooper, Phase 2 (released)
  • Kylo Ren
  • First Order Stormtrooper
  • First Order TIE Fighter Pilot
  • First Order Flametrooper
  • First Order Snowtrooper

You can read our 2017 interview with Brent Hindman, head of sales and marketing at NZ Mint, to glimpse behind the scenes of their design and manufacturing processes related to the NZ Mint Star Wars coin collections, and check out all of our NZ Mint coverage under the NZ Mint tag.

You Might Also Like