Faces of the Empire NZ Mint Coins – Death Trooper

The sixth release in New Zealand Mint’s Faces of the Empire silver coin collection has just been announced. A Death Trooper follows on from last month’s release of a Snowtrooper. The Faces of the Empire collection will include 16 1oz silver coins ($2 denomination, legal tender in Niue), each with a mintage of 10,000, over a span of 2 years. The coins are approximately 41mm x 49mm in size, and ship with a windowed display case (affiliate link):

The full list of characters in the Faces of the Empire collection, to be released over the next two years (release order to be confirmed) includes:

  • Darth Vader (released)
  • Imperial Stormtrooper (released)
  • Imperial TIE Fighter Pilot (released)
  • Scout Trooper (released)
  • Imperial Snowtrooper (released)
  • Death Trooper
  • Scarif Stormtrooper (Shore Trooper)
  • Hovertank Pilot
  • Kylo Ren
  • First Order Stormtrooper
  • First Order TIE Fighter Pilot
  • First Order Flametrooper
  • First Order Snowtrooper
  • Imperial Patrol Trooper
  • Clone Trooper, Phase I
  • Clone Trooper, Phase 2

You can read our 2017 interview with Brent Hindman, head of sales and marketing at NZ Mint, to glimpse behind the scenes of their design and manufacturing processes related to the NZ Mint Star Wars coin collections, and check out all of our NZ Mint coverage under the NZ Mint tag.

You Might Also Like